The One Ring: The Journey Continues

NEW TOR packshot

We’re gearing up for the release of a new edition of The One Ring Roleplaying Game, and prior to it going on pre-order next week we’re publishing a series of articles that each take a look at a different aspect of the game. Today’s article looks at the other supplements available for The One Ring.

The One Ring Roleplaying Game is already supported by a fantastic line of award-winning supplements, all of which are compatible with the new revised edition.


Tales from Wilderland contains seven ready-to-play adventures that can either be played on their own, or together to form an epic campaign. From a failed robbery to kidnapped Hobbits, a blood feud to a malignant threat, these adventures will keep the company busy for many a session.

The Heart of the Wild describes the setting of Wilderland in greater depth than ever before, from the banks of the Anduin and the foothills of the Misty Mountains to the dark heart of Mirkwood. Not only is the book packed with setting information, including adventure hooks aplenty, but also a bestiary of horrible monsters to give your players nightmares!

The Darkening of Mirkwood builds upon the setting information of The Heart of the Wild with a truly epic campaign spanning thirty years of game-time, in which the fate of Mirkwood and all its denizens hang in the balance. Enough adventures not just for a company, but quite possibly for their descendants too.

There are two must-have accessories for Loremasters running The One Ring: The One Ring Dice Set, and The Loremaster’s Screen & Lake-town Guide. The first of these accessories contains a complete set of dice specially made for game, complete with Gandalf and Eye of Sauron runes. The second accessory not only contains a handy screen, complete with reference tables and Jon Hodgson’s stunning depiction of Lake-town, but also a complete Lake-town supplement, including a new heroic culture.

Rivendell takes your adventures west across the Misty Mountains to the Last Homely House, expanding play into eastern Eriador, covering not only Rivendell itself, but Angmar, Fornost, Mount Gram, Tharbad and everywhere in between. There are also rules for creating your own Magical Treasure; playing Rangers of the North and High Elves of Rivendell; turning the baleful Eye of Mordor on your company; and facing more powerful adversaries than ever before.

Ruins of the North contains six standalone adventures West of the Misty Mountains, which can be run together as an epic campaign across Eriador spanning many years. Children kidnapped in the night, unusually cunning Trolls, a mysterious caravan, the fate of a company of Hobbits, the legacy of the Dúnedain and an evil awakening beneath the barrows – six new stories set in the ancient land of Eriador.

Finally, Hobbit Tales is a standalone card game that sees players competing to tell stories of their (Hobbit-sized) adventures. What makes it of particular interest to players of The One Ring is that it includes a set of rules for using the cards to generate Hazard episodes in the roleplaying game.

And, if that’s whet your appetite for The One Ring supplements, make sure you check out our preview of what other supplements are in the works here.

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Trackbacks are disabled.